Your Future is Our Business.

Region Five Development Commission announces 2017 Board of Directors

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Region Five Development Commission has announced this year's board of directors, along with the newest members to the Commission.

The 2017 Board of Directors includes David Anderson, Wadena County Municipalities, Board Chair; Barb Becker, Todd County Commissioner, Vice Chair; Duane Johnson, Morrison County Commissioner, Secretary; Craig Nathan, Rural Minnesota Concentrated Employment Program/Special Interests, Treasurer; Sheldon Monson, Wadena County Commissioner, Director; Rosemary Franzen, Crow Wing County Commissioner, Director; John Benson, Cass County Town Boards, Director.

Click here for the complete article.

Category: Awards and Recognition


Re-Employment presented many unforeseen challenges for me.  Rural Minnesota CEP provided much needed, and greatly appreciated support.  Thank You. ~ MM

I love my RN job

I love my RN job & couldn't have gotten here without the help of CEP!  Thank You! ~ CR

If it wasn't for RMCEP

I know if it wasn't for Rural Mn CEP I would not be in the positive situation that they helped me get to in my life.  I  am so grateful!  Thank you Rural Mn CEP! ~ TC

This program was awesome

This program was awesome and helped me get started in my nursing career, when I was unable to afford it.  Thank you so much! ~ SH

I work full time now

I work full time now, feel great about myself and setting a good example for my kids.  Staff helped me make a plan for my son who is disabled.  They made me feel like they really cared about what they were doing. ~ AN

financially independent

Thank you!  Without the help from CEP I would not be financially independent ~ RK